Drama & Dyspraxia

viewsandstuffreally

Ok, so if you were to walk past me, you’d probably think “average girl, bout mid-20s, maybe younger?” which is fine. Except I have Dyspraxia. This basically means that I sometimes struggle with hand-eye co-ordination, spatial awareness, social skills and learning new things. As I know that Dyspraxia is very little-known about and personally I feel that, along with other invisible or hidden disabilities, it should be a topic on the National Curriculum in schools, I am going to try to explain what it is using various examples.

In school; and actually I probably still am: I was rubbish at sports. Especially those that involved trying to catch a ball. To my peers? Oh yeah easy enough. To me? Not a chance! It would be like my eye would see the ball coming towards me, but my brain wouldn’t tell my hands to reach out for the ball until it…

View original post 768 more words

Leave a Reply

