One Touching Poem

My friend’s 6 grader son wrote this poem as part of his 20 days of poetry homework.

Just because I have autism…
Don’t laugh at me
Don’t hurt my feelings
Please understand my autism

Just because I have autism…
Doesn’t mean I need to be babysit
Doesn’t mean I can be treated like a small kid
Doesn’t mean I am naughty

Just because I have autism…
I try to follow the rules
I can use my memory skill
I like Math

Just because I have autism…
I feel lonely
Somebody can take the ball from me
Everybody goes to the party and I don’t

Leave a Reply

